Certified START Program


I-START is a Certified  START Program


Contact Information

Crisis/emergency referrals 24/7 Support Line 1-855-266-1257

I-START Website:

Annual Program Evaluations

FY19 I-START Program Evaluation
I-START 2018 Annual Program Evaluation  


I-START (Systematic, Therapeutic, Assessment, Resources & Treatment) provides prevention and intervention services to individuals with intellectual and/or developmental disabilities (IDD) and mental health needs through crisis response, training, consultation, and outreach. I-START uses evidence based practices to help support service teams who serve individuals with IDD. I-START’s goal is to help individuals remain in their home or community placement. County Social Services offers this service option to teams within the 22-county social services region at no cost. I-START is a program of County Social Services.